Call Us: 469-878-4950
How do I know if I qualify?
You must have one of the qualifying conditions outlined in the Florida Marijuana Act. In addition to having one of the qualifying conditions, conventional therapies and medications should have been tried and demonstrated to fail in order to qualify for the medical marijuana program.
What about anxiety, insomnia, and PTSD?
Currently PTSD is the only mental condition approved for the program. In addition, with PTSD, you must be currently undergoing conventional treatment (counseling, support group, medications) in order to qualify for the medical marijuana program
What about chronic pain, is that a qualifying condition?
Any condition that causes severe (decreased ability to perform activities of daily living) and chronic (lasting more than 3 months) could qualify for the program.
How much does the appointment cost?
The cost varies depending on if you are a new patient to our certification center or a renewal patient.
New patient/ 1st visit: $220
In addition, we have discounts for veterans, seniors, students, and disabled patients. If approved, you will receive a signed Physician Certification Recommendation from the doctor that is necessary in order to apply for your medical marijuana registry card. Please ask a staff member for details.
How long will the appointment take?
Plan on being at our facility for 30-45 minutes. Your appointment with the doctor will be approximately 15 minutes. We value your time so we make every attempt to be on time but occasionally things out of our control may come up that will cause us to be 30 minutes or more behind. If this happens, you will be advised upon check in and asked if you would like to reschedule.
Can I have my appointment over the phone or Skype?
No. It is not legal. The certifying physician must conduct an in-person examination per law.
Will I have to pay for my appointment if I am not qualified?
No, however we have a strict pre-qualification process that we follow so typically you will not even get an appointment unless you meet the pre-qualification criteria.
What do I need to bring with me to the appointment?
Any paperwork that has not been previously sent in such as our appointment packet paper work. In addition, you must bring one of the following: a) Valid FL State issued driver’s license, b) Valid FL state issued identification card , c) Valid US passport and, if you are part of the Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program your identification card with your name on it (if your name is not on your card, we will need a copy of your approval letter with your name on it)
How do I apply for my card with the State?
The application process with the state is all online and can be a bit intimidating for those that are not computer literate so as a result, we will process your application with the state at no additional cost within 24 hours after your appointment. (unless you have been placed in an ON HOLD status – see above)
How often do I need to come in?
Current Florida law requires patients 1) establish a relationship with a physician legally allowed to recommend cannabis for 90 calendar days and 2) complete follow-up visits every 90 days to maintain eligibility. While the medical recommendation is valid currently for 45 days, we will automatically renew your recommendation provided you continue to see us at the legally mandated 90 day interval.
Do you accept medical insurance?
Because cannabis is still prohibited at a Federal level, we are unable to accept medical insurance. We are, however, a legal medical practice and each patient will be provided with a receipt upon payment they can submit to their insurance companies for reimbursement if allowed.
Type your paragraph here.